Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

What our guests say

"Excellent"

Very clean, friendly staff, good services and good location!

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback. It is a pleasure for us to read you had a comfortable stay. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
25-Aug-2020

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

Excellent

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. It is a pleasure for us to read you enjoyed your stay. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
1-Aug-2020

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Très bon hôtel bien placé à 2 minutes de la gare . Staff sympa et serviable Grandes chambres très propre . Oui je recommande!

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to visit us again soon. We wish you all the best until then. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
3-Mar-2020

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Would recommend to book this hotel, friendly staff, excellent location

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay due to the excellent location. Thanks for your recommendation. We would like to welcome you again soon. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
4-Jan-2020

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

We enjoyed the location next to Milaneo Shopping Center and not too far to walk to Main Station as well Königsstrasse for shopping. We liked the Lobby and the rooms very much. The room & bathroom were clean and well equiped. We can recommend the place as the price was also very good

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It is a pleasure for us to read you enjoyed your stay due to the central location and our rooms. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
1-Jan-2020

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

Superb location n service, nice quiet comfortable apartments. Highly recommended.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are happy to read you had a wonderful time and liked the central location and our rooms. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
25-Dec-2019

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

Excellent hotel. Staff friendly. Nice bed and sheets. Clean and comfortable room,

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay due to our rooms and the friendly staff. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
23-Dec-2019

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

Very spacious rooms, clean and friendly staffs.

Hotel response

Dear Richard, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. We are already looking forward to your next stay. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
Richard Teoh
5-Dec-2019

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Hôtel très bien situé, proche de la gare, des commodités et du centre ville. Un peu bruyant sur Rue cependant. Literie agréable. Le coin cuisine et le salon sont très agréables quand on séjourne à deux couples.

Hotel response

Dear Richard, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. We are already looking forward to your next stay. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
12-Nov-2019

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Aroctel camino hotel is very good and clean , their staff are very nice. Thanks aroctel camino .

Hotel response

Dear Waleed Alessa, thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We are very happy you had a great stay in the ARCOTEL Camino. We are very pleased that you mention the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
waleed alessa
9-Oct-2019

"Excellent"

"Very good"

An exceptionally clean and well managed hotel. We spent our 25th wedding anniversary here, and while some effort was made into presentation on our arrival, there was nothing to help us celebrate which many hotels often include. We would probably stay again due to its comfort and (relatively) good location.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for your good review regarding your stay during your 25th wedding anniversary. We are very happy to be an exceptionally clean and well managed hotel. On the other hand, we regret we didn’t meet your expectations how to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We are looking forward to probably welcoming you again soon and wish you a great time until then. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
3-Oct-2019

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Great hotel, location, facilities, breakfast, well run - really enjoyed our stay. English TV limited?

Hotel response

Dear Mary, Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We regret you didn't find all English TV channels you wished. We would love to see you again soon. Bon Camino, Vanessa Bürgermeister, Guest Relation
Mary Ellen Maleki
25-Sep-2019

"Excellent"

"Pleasant"

Thanks for the hotel's personal, which always was helpful and ready to help. as there were some inconveniences occurred. We had a basic superior room, with some extras included, however, on the first day, we noticed that minibar was not full (2 out of 5 drinks) and no snacks. We stayed for two nights, everything was clean. We had a late check-out on the third day (Sunday), though our access cards were not prolonged and we could not enter our room. This was also resolved immediately. Everything could be absolutely perfect, except these two situations. There were also no docking station, which was mentioned in the room's facilities information. We also do not know the procedure of rooms allocation, but the room was booked more than 2 months before arrival with a request for a higher floor, however we have received lowest possible. Overall, it was great to stay there. The hotel is near the city centre, library and showing centre, which makes possible to do many things in a couple of days. Thank you!

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking your time to tell us about your stay at our ARCOTEL Camino. We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay at our place, all in all. Especially, we are happy you liked our central location as well as the way we treat our guests, always being friendly and ready to help. Great that everything was absolutely perfect except those two situations. We regret that there were some inconveniences and that we couldn’t provide a room on a higher floor as you asked for. When we receive requests, we give our best to fulfil them. However, it depends on the availability on the day of arrival. We can’t guarantee for it. All the more, we are pleased you mentioned also the way we handled these situations and that whenever we could, we resolved the problem immediately. It would be great to welcome you again soon. Until then, we wish you all the best. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
24-Sep-2019

"Pleasant"

"Very good"

No coffee machine in room

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. All our rooms from the superior category on have a Nespresso coffee machine included. Thus, for your next visit, we recommend booking a superior room. There you also have for example the Minibar inclusive and you get 10% discount on consumptions at our bar SCALA or our restaurant WEISSENHOF. We hope to see you again soon and wish you a great time. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
18-Sep-2019

"Very good"

"Very good"

We were very satisfied with our stay at your hotel. Hotel staff is very kind and professional, always willing to help and make your stay unique. Nevertheless, the restaurant staff should improve their service skills, the way of approaching the customer is very rude and not gentle.We did not felt comfortable at the bar/restaurant. We will come back because beside the restaurant experience everything was perfect.

Hotel response

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback and for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your time at our ARCOTEL Camino. Especially, it’s a joy to read your lovely commend about the staff. We regret your visit in our restaurant wasn’t that satisfying as the rest due to the service. However, we are all the more delighted that you will come back as besides that experience everything else was perfect. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best until then. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
12-Sep-2019

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Excellent hotel. The room was clean, The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful, especially for me as I do not speak German.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It’s a pleasure to read your comment regarding your room, our breakfast buffet and our staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino and would love to welcome you again soon. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
8-Sep-2019

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

Very pleasant hotel!

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It’s a pleasure to read your comment regarding your room, our breakfast buffet and our staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino and would love to welcome you again soon. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation
OTILIA IORDACHE
2-Sep-2019

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Good room and breakfast ok. Position near pubblic transport.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again soon. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation
carlo Sala
20-Aug-2019

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Hotel vicino alla stazione, in 15 minuti a piedi si arriva in centro. Hotel molto bello con buona organizzazione. Consiglio vivamente.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again soon. Bon Camino, Sarah Schickler, Guest Relation
Hotel guest
15-Aug-2019

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

Very good hotel near to the Central Station. Superior rooms are huge,silent, very comfortable, and it's very nice that minibar is included in the price of the room. The breakfast is excelent. The personal of the hotel is very kind and helpful.

Hotel response

Dear Mr. Fernandez Pato, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino and we hope, you´ll visit us again sometime in the future. Bon Camino, Peter Leidig, General Manager
Juan Jose Fernandez Pato
12-Aug-2019

"Excellent"

Direct booking advantage

At ARCOTEL Hotels, we make booking easy for you. We save you not only valuable time, but also the tedious comparison with third-party providers. It’s that easy!

3 reasons to stay with us

Booking with a personal touch:book optional extras directly online 

Exclusive offers and specials – only when booking directly with ARCOTEL Hotels

Best-price guarantee – we guarantee you the best price with at least 5 % discount